· 

留学生体験談(ブルーノ)

この度、今年の4月から練習に参加していたブラジル人留学生のブルーのがブラジルへ帰国することになりました。

 

ブルーノからのメッセージです。

Olá! My name is Bruno (not the Mars one). I’m Brazilian, currently finishing the Physical Education course. I came to the University of Tsukuba as an exchange student for the 2019 Spring Semester.

When I knew about the Field Hockey Club, I instantly wanted to join it, even though I never played hockey before. From the first meeting I had with Satoshi, I felt the mutual interest between me and the club members, and it just made me even more sure about joining the club.

The beginning was a bit tough, as field hockey is a complex sport, requiring balanced physical skills, but I really felt progress, as I did my best on trainings, and the members were willing to help me to improve myself. At the end of the semester, I felt as I could really play it somehow.

We always had meals together. As I still didn’t have many friends in Tsukuba, it was great to feel welcomed in a new place, and I could deepen my relationship with the other members on those opportunities.

The league games were also awesome moments, when we traveled to different hockey grounds to do our best and put our hard work into practice. It was very funny to go for this competition games and discover new places around Japan!

We also had trips together: we traveled to Gunma and to Nikko to have training camps, where I had too much fun while being in touch with the sport and the club members, have meals together, sleep in Japanese traditional style (futon, on the floor) and go to onsen (public bath) too!

All in all, a huge part of the awesome memories I had and the good friends I made while living in Japan are due to the Field Hockey Club. I highly recommend to all students to have a good time with this amazing club! When I come back to Tsukuba, I’ll join the Field Hockey Club one more time, for sure!

 

ありがとうございました! またね!